Graduate Management News

GMATCH Virtual MBA Fair Features 56 Top Business Schools

Fifty-six of the world’s top business schools, including London Business School, INSEAD, the University of Virginia’s Darden School of Business, the UCLA Anderson School of Management, the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, and Nanyang Business School, will greet students in cyberspace at this month’s GMATCH Virtual MBA Fair.

GMATCH, put on by the Graduate Management Admission Council on November 22 and 23, enables students searching for MBA programs to speak online directly with admissions officials, alumni, and current students—all from the comfort of their own computer and at no cost.

Benefits for students

A global online event, GMATCH enables prospective students who are searching for MBA programs to connect directly with admissions professionals from many of the world’s leading business schools. Participating students can:

GMATCH employs a rich graphical interface featuring virtual booths and a multimedia auditorium stocked with material about each participating school’s programs. Participants can use webcams to enable face-to-face interaction.

The online MBA fair will be open for four hours each day and is structured so people in all time zones can participate. The November 22 session (7-11 pm Moscow Standard Time/5-9 pm West Africa Time/4-8 pm Greenwich Mean Time/11 am-3 pm Eastern Standard Time) is optimal for people in the Americas, Europe, the Middle East, and Africa. The November 23 session (5-9 pm Beijing Time/2:30-6:30 pm Indian Standard Time/9 am-1 pm Greenwich Mean Time) is timed for individuals in Europe, the Middle East, Africa, Asia, and the Pacific Islands.

“Today’s global economy means international recruitment is particularly important for MBA programs around the world,” said Julia Tyler, GMAC’s executive vice president of member services and school marketing. “GMAC is pleased to play a key role in helping business schools and students tap the power of technology to connect with each other conveniently and effectively, no matter where they happen to be.”

Students can register for GMATCH by visiting www.g-match.com. Further details and a flash demonstration are at www.gmac.com/gmatch. Questions about GMATCH may be directed to gmatch@gmac.com.