Graduate Management News

Seven Named to GMAC Board of Directors

Seven education and business leaders were named to the Graduate Management Admission Council Board of Directors at its annual business meeting preceding the 2009 Annual Industry Conference in Baltimore.

The new members will serve on a 14-member board that sets strategic goals and guides GMAC. Newly elected board chair is Kai Peters, chief executive of Ashridge Business School in the UK. Marci Armstrong, outgoing chair and associate dean of graduate programs at the Cox School of Business at Southern Methodist University, will serve as an ex officio member of the board for the coming year.

"The significant experience of our new directors in both the corporate and graduate management education areas make them especially valuable additions to our board," said Dave Wilson, GMAC president and CEO. "These are challenging times, and their perspectives and insights will serve our industry and our organization well."

New board members:

  • James W. Bradford, dean, Owen Graduate School of Management, Vanderbilt University
  • James M. Danko, dean, Villanova School of Business, Villanova University
  • Stacey Kole, deputy dean, full-time MBA program and clinical professor of economics, Booth School of Business, University of Chicago,
  • Peggy Bishop Lane, deputy vice dean and adjunct associate professor of accounting, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania,
  • Rosemarie Mecca, retired executive vice president and chief financial officer, Laureate Education Inc.
  • Alfons Sauquet, dean, ESADE Business School
  • Alexander Sevilla, assistant dean and director, MBA programs, Warrington College of Business Administration, University of Florida

GMAC also thanked outgoing board members Robert Bruner, University of Virginia’s Darden School of Business; John Elliott, Zicklin School of Business at Baruch College, City University of New York; Linda Livingstone, Pepperdine University’s Graziadio School of Business and Management; Andrew Policano; Paul Merage School of Business at the University of California, Irvine; Mark Zupan, University of Rochester’s Simon Graduate School of Business; Valerie Gauthier, HEC Paris; and Dan Poston, University of Washington’s Foster School of Business.

Click here to visit the home page
Click here to Read Our Archive