Graduate Management News
What's New

New Leadership for GMAC Board of Directors

Marci Armstrong, associate dean, graduate programs at the Southern Methodist University Cox School of Business, is the new chair of the GMAC Board of Directors. She succeeds John Elliott, vice president and dean at the Baruch College Zicklin School of Business. Armstrong officially began her one-year term as chair on July 1, 2008.

Kai Peters, chief executive at Ashridge Business School, is the vice chair/chair-elect of the board, while three new members were chosen to serve three-year terms. They are:

Rolf Cremer, dean and vice president of the China Europe International Business School;

Linda Livingstone, dean and professor of management at the Pepperdine University Graziadio School of Business and Management; and

Cherie Scricca, associate dean of MBA Programs at the University of Southern California Marshall School Of Business.

Also, two other members will continue on the board. Larry Fisher, managing director and senior resident officer at Bessemer Trust Company, was appointed to a second three-year term. Wolf Hengst, retired president of worldwide hotel operations for Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts, was appointed to a three-year term upon joining the board in December 2007.

2008-09 GMAC Board of Directors

Marcia K. Armstrong, chair (Southern Methodist University, Cox School of Business)
Kai Peters, vice chair (Ashridge Business School)
Robert F. Bruner (University of Virginia, Darden School of Business)
Rolf D. Cremer (China Europe International Business School)
John A. Elliott, ex officio (Baruch College, Zicklin School of Business)
Lawrence P. Fisher, II (Bessemer Trust Company)
Valérie Gauthier (HEC Paris, HEC MBA Program)
Wolf H. Hengst (Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts, Retired)
Linda A. Livingstone (Pepperdine University, Graziadio School of Business and Management)
Andrew J. Policano (University of California, Irvine, The Paul Merage School of Business)
Dan Poston (University of Washington, Seattle, Michael G. Foster School of Business)
M Rammohan Rao (Indian School of Business)
Cherie A. Scricca (University of Southern California, Marshall School of Business)
Patrick J. Shooltz (New Boston Fund, Inc.)
Mark A. Zupan (University of Rochester, Simon Graduate School of Business)

Click here to visit the home page
Click here to Read Our Archive