Webinar: Integrated Reasoning (IR) & the Next Generation GMAT® Exam

Wednesday April 11, 2012 | 11:30 AM EDT | 3:30 PM GMT | 9:00 PM IST <br />Monday April 23, 2012 | 11:00 PM EDT <br />Tuesday April 24, 2012 | 8:30 AM IST | 11:00 AM HKT <br />Tuesday May 8, 2012 | 9:00 AM EDT | 2:00 PM BST | 6:30 PM IST | 9:00 PM HKT

The Next Generation will be here on June 5, 2012…the Next Generation GMAT® exam that is. With its launch, Next Generation will BE the GMAT Exam with Integrated Reasoning (IR).

Overview

Webinar: Integrated Reasoning (IR) & the Next Generation GMAT® Exam

Integrated Reasoning (IR), a new 30 minute section of the GMAT® exam, is designed to measure a test taker’s ability to convert data from multiple sources and in different formats into relevant information to solve problems─skills faculty identified as critical for success in in the classroom and beyond.

This webinar informed attendees of the changes in the exam and how these changes may affect recruiting, admission, and student development processes.

Topics included in this presentation:

  • The Evolution of the GMAT Exam
  • Why the GMAT Exam is Changing
  • Determining new Skills to be Measured
  • The Item Development Process
  • New Test Structure and Question Types
  • New Score Scale
  • Key Dates
  • The Impact of IR on your Admission Process
  • Resources for Schools and Students

Related Resources

Presenters

Hear from the following GMAC Staff at this presentation:

  • Ashok Sarathy, Vice President, GMAT Program
  • Michelle Sparacino, Associate Director, GMAT Program
  • Sabrina White, Market Development Senior Manager, Americas
  • Monica Asencios, GMAT Program Manager

Webinar Files

Webinar Files

Webinar Files